Infinite numbers, infinite possibilities

​   

     There are infinite numbers between zero and one. There’s point-one, point-one-two and point-one-one-two and an infinite collection of others. Of course, there is a bigger infinite set of numbers between zero and two or between zero and a million. Some infinities are simply bigger than other infinities. You have infinite possibilities of wishes than me. I also have infinite possibilities of wishes than you. You and I are on the same scale on existence and so does our wishes also exist.

     One can scale the rate of wishes on 1 to 10. But all of them are not possible to fulfill. Yet there are so many things to be achieved. Some are very expensive, some are oblivion. But all contain some desire, some feelings in it. We live in the world where every person has new story to say. Everyone has something unique in them. Wishes, memories and feelings make this story. And fire in heart let it help to complete.

       But question arise here is, how to calculate this infinite number? Well, fact is no one can calculate infinite number. Then again raise a question that than why to calculate infinite number? Umm, well, I have an example for it. There is teenager girl with lung cancer. She has so many wishes in life (yep this is our infinite number). She is not able to calculate all this her infinite number, but when the question arise why to calculate this infinite number then she says a beautiful thing about that, that is related to her life,

        “One of the first things they ask you in the ER is to rate your pain on a scale from one to ten. I’ve been asked this question hundreds of times and i remember once when i couldn’t catch my breath and it felt like my chest was on fire the nurse asked me to rate the pain. Though I couldn’t speak, I held up nine fingers. Later, when I started feeling better the nurse came in and she called me a fighter.” You know how I know?” She said.” You called a ten a nine.” But that wasn’t the truth. I didn’t call it a nine because I was brave. The reason I called it a nine was because I was saving my ten.” (This contain is form movie”The fault in our stars”)

     Yes she was saving her ten for hardest part of life. She knows that if she has to count infinite then she has to ready for all the possibilities of sustain. All what she wants will not always going to fulfill. Infinite has infinite possibilities and infinite obstacles.  But what we have to do is ready with our “ten” to count infinite. And if we start with this “ten” then infinite is just a number like one, two, three or others. There is a beautiful quote, “If you want the rainbow, you have to deal with rain.” And apparently, the world is not a wish-granting factory. Hence we have to tight our sit-belt to reach our infinity.

Chalte Chalte:

Hum to yaha pe aye the ye soch kar,

Ki manzil nahi he jyada dur,

Kise pata tha ki manzil koy khel nahi,

Jo chahe to kharid ke bhi jit sake, 

Ye to wo nasha he mere dost,

Jisko pana khud ek nasha he.

        

       

Leave a Reply

