I walk away on the road

image

I walk away on the road,
With only goal,
To reach at my inner soul, 
I walk away on the road,

Without safety without preparation,
Only with my body,
To achieve my goal,
I walk away on the road,

There is nothing I can’t do for that,
With energy, motivation and aim, 
I walk away on the road,
I don’t know the way, 
Still I fling my body to the way,
I walk away on the road,

How to find a way? Is that right way?
“I think i can’t reach there” and refrain it again,
I walk away on the road,
On the rusty and dusty way,
It’s hard to sustain there,
Still I walk away on the road,

After long time there is no sign of my prey,
Mind is fatigued still heart say yes,
Yes there is a way and,
I walk away on the road,

Fighting with chaos I try to maintain, 
Finally, I get my goal far far away,
My hope is scarce,
“How can I make it happen now?” penetrating still,
I walk away on the road,

A stranger comes across the road,
Seems like a helping hand,
I ask for the road, 
He smirks and say,”there is no way”,
Soul has no way, it is the way,
Then I realize what I did till now is in vain,
Smile and thank him I walk away,
But that time I am on right way,
It’s up to my soul,
I walk away on the road.

Leave a Reply

